Innovative Marine Aquariums

Ahhh Reefing!!! - For Everyone Newbs & OG

I'm Batman

Not sure if this is permitted but I’m having one of those %#$& moments and figured everybody could use an outlet to work through some of their %#$& moments in reefing as well. 

I visited 5 fish stores today - mind you I’m in SW Ohio and all the corals are garbage locally -  and surprisingly at more than one store heard “you won’t be able to grow corals in a tank that small.” Meanwhile I have corals that are amazing and their corals are trash. Literally trash. No amount of quarantine will help getting those frags anywhere near my tanks... yes tanks...

I’m a project guy. I have a degree for Honda, I work on my own cars, I built a bedroom out of our loft, I’ve built 4 of my neighbors privacy fences, I become driveway certified in many trades thanks to the help of the internet. 

That’s where a big thanks go to many reefers I can’t even remember all of them - @Clown79 @seabass @Reefkid88 @farkwar @ReefGoat @mcarroll @teenyreef @The Rainy Day Aquarium @PicoSavvy there’s too many to list. Huge thanks and maybe this ties into Thanksgiving but wanted to make sure everybody knows this is a fantastic community and am thankful for all the feedback!!!

My biggest Ahhhh %#$& moment has been the seasonal Dino’s and adding rock. Literally nightmares hand in hand. Ostreopsis, Chrysophytes mehhh... 

If you have uglies - post ‘em - and tag those who’ve helped. Thanks so much again everybody...

$69 for a xenia... PSH66B0967A-BFFE-4A4A-BF28-F7A5AE3B734A.thumb.jpeg.956c7efee7b651a6aef8e427060dbceb.jpeg

• Like 5
  • Haha 2
  • Thanks 1
2 minutes ago, ReefGoat said:

Don't break the tank down like I did

See that’s what we can all avoid!!!! I bet if you use the same tank even after years dry, Dino’s still come back lol!!!

I would be scared bacteria would stay in the silicone and hibernate,but that is just me lol. 

20201125_222123.jpg

20201125_222221.jpg

20201125_222227.jpg