Innovative Marine Aquariums

Spring, Summer, and beyond...

dshnarw

Springtime + photo forum = flower thread.

So we're overdue...

Post your flower pics!

dandy3.jpg

purple7.jpg

dandy_desat.jpg

army2.jpg

iris.jpg

(yes, jeremai...you have to find some flowers in the desert :P)

• Replies 177
  • Created
  • Last Reply
scottyreef

here are few i took at the Franklin Park Conservatory, Columbus OH I had to resize them quite a bit but if you like any of them i will post more i think i took about 350 pictures

Post all you wish!! I have a couple hundred on photobucket I'll slowly add in as others add pics :)

That last tulip is really nice, and the one at top right, that reminds me of a magnolia?? I got some of the same thing at Brookside Gardens, just outside DC. Here's my favorite of those:

magnolia.jpg

Like having a flower inside a flower.

Couple more abstract iris:

iris3.jpg

iris4.jpg

yours look great i am just a novice photographer with cannon powershot 5S IS.

Thanks, me too really...I just like to play around with my G9 :)

Learning a lot of lessons around here from the likes of jeremai, Lalani, and strangelove (when he breaks in from bannination).

Weetabix7

I'm almost scared to post after some of the gorgeous pics already posted, but here's a few recent ones I've taken. I'll try to take some more tomorrow.

IMG_0527.jpg

IMG_0600.jpg

IMG_0326.jpg

IMG_0317.jpg

(yes, jeremai...you have to find some flowers in the desert :P)

lol, not a problem this time of year, I'll see what I can dig up. I've posted orchids from the Wild Animal Park and poppies from the Bellagio Conservatory in other threads, though - did you want me to throw in a few here, as well? ;)

edit - no macro on this little jaunt at Red Rock, but here's a few. I'll be heading to Valley of Fire this weekend, but I fear the flowers will have withered away by then. :(

spring3a-1.jpg

spring1a.jpg

spring2a.jpg

spring4a.jpg

Weetabix7