Innovative Marine Aquariums

Maxspect Dice AIO Nano

KevMax

Maxspect Dice AIO Nano

I have been keeping marines for quite a few years and have downsized to my current new setup, a Maxspect Dice AIO Nano reef tank. The system holds 12 gallons and is now in its 7th week. So far, so good.

I built the small reef structure outside of the aquarium using Caribsea Liferock. I used my own RO/DI water and RedSea Salt. After the water reached an appropriate temperature and salinity I added a shallow sand bed using Caribsea live sand. As soon as the water cleared I used ATM colony to very quickly allow me to add a clownfish that came from my previous SPS setup.

My gear includes:

AI Blade Grow which had to be replaced as the first unit I received did not work properly.

AI Nero 3, currently waiting for a replacement as the first unit was faulty and running very loud.

DD H2Ocean ATO

100 wt titanium heater.

TMC compact 1500 return pump. DC and controllable.

Additional biological filtration is provided by:

Maxspect Nano-Tech Biosphere balls

Maxspect Nano-Tech Clear Cubes 

So far I am enjoying the simplicity of this small reef system. I am going through a few expected “blooms” and just patiently sitting this period out. In a few weeks time I will review progress and make a decision about additional stock. I am sure that I will come across some problems as this system progresses and will likely ask for some input. 

Thanks for reading.

Kev

nano_DxO_DxO.jpg

• Like 7
  • Wow 2

Thanks.

I bought the Blade and the Nero in the same order. Both faulty. To be fair the supplier has already replaced the Blade and the replacement Nero will be despatched later this week when they restock. It's annoying but these things happen, not getting too upset by it, although it does leave me questioning the quality of AI products.

• Like 1
  • Agree 1
KevMax
7 minutes ago, Crawford_T said:

Your tank is incredibly clear.