Coral Vue Hydros

Newbie Reefer - What Type of Worm is This?

Alex Rhe

Hi, this is my first time posting here and I am wandering what sort if worm this is ( sorry the photo is bad) and whether it's bad or not and if so, the best way to get rid of it. I got up this morning and saw it. When I turned the aquarium light on, it seemed to try and slink back. This is my first marine set-up although I've had cold and tropical fresh water fish for years. 

Any help and tips would be greatly appreciated,

Thanks!

InkedIMG_20200429_092503_01_LI.thumb.jpg.c7b38a02a8a755a1f5c84ccaa06ad03e.jpg

• Like 1
12 minutes ago, Alex Rhe said:

Hi, this is my first time posting here and I am wandering what sort if worm this is ( sorry the photo is bad) and whether it's bad or not and if so, the best way to get rid of it. I got up this morning and saw it. When I turned the aquarium light on, it seemed to try and slink back. This is my first marine set-up although I've had cold and tropical fresh water fish for years. 
Any help and tips would be greatly appreciated,

Thanks!

IMG_20200429_092503_01.thumb.jpg.20e43a1d9ed656917941ab8dcc864060.jpg

Can you circle the worm? I don’t see anything. 

• Like 1
3 minutes ago, Alex Rhe said:

I've circled it. Can anyone see it clearly enough? I can't take a clearer photo for now as I think it's gone into the coral.

The white thing?

Just now, WV Reefer said:

Does it look like this?

CF6A4C6E-79DA-4D52-BE8E-0BF8E7A4CA52.thumb.jpeg.d96f78ceb155ed0a892c9baf6d4411f2.jpeg

if so it’s mesenterial filaments. 

Yes! That looks like it. Thank you! I've done a tiny bit of research on it but it seems pretty 50/50 whether its bad or not. What's your opinion of them showing? 

• Like 1
Just now, Alex Rhe said:

Yes! That looks like it. Thank you! I've done a tiny bit of research on it but it seems pretty 50/50 whether its bad or not. What's your opinion of them showing?