inTank Media Baskets

Newbies IM 25 AIO

Llorgon

Hello everyone, I am relatively new to reef keeping so all help is appreciated. I have had a reef tank for about a year now and it has been a rough go so far.

I had a 75 gallon tank for a year. Tank cycled, added some fish and coral things were going well then a powerhead melted and sent melted plastic into the tank and killed everything in the night. Restarted and fought bad dinos for 6 months followed by gha. The gha was just getting under control and then I moved.

For the move, I picked up a IM 25 AIO to house corals and fish for awhile until I can get the 75 gallon up and running again. So the original setup of this tank was a bit of a rush. The tank has been up and running for 5 weeks with livestock in it for 4 weeks.

The move was 5 hours to the new place and was hard on the corals. Fish were fine, but I lost all my sps, my largest acan and a green toadstool. I am left with 2 acans, a kenya tree, frogspawn and 2 mushrooms.

So with my current coral stocking I am looking to make this a LPS dominant tank.

Tank info:
IM25 AIO
sicce 1.5 return pump
ghost skimmer
Radion xr30 - Set to coral labs LPS/soft prgram at 30% brightness
Vortech mp10 - Reef crest mode, max 50%
tunze ATO

Inhabitants/coral
Frogspawn
kenya tree
2 acans
2 mushrooms

a lacking cuc - was decimated in the 75 gallon when I had dinos and I haven't replaced them yet
2 juvie clown fish
royal gramma
juvie yellow tang( I know not ideal, but this is temporary for it. Until I can setup the 75 gallon again)

Tank params:
Salinity: 1.026
Temp: 78
pH: 7.8
Ammonia: 0
Nitrite: 0
Nitrate: 5ppm
Phosphate: 0.021
Alkalinity: 9.6
Calcium: 435
Magnesium: 1380

Right now I am trying to get my frogspawn to be happy again. No matter where I move it it just doesn't want to open up.

Looking for help to make this a great LPS tank!

DSC_0025.JPG

• Like 1

Is that new sand and new rock?

It will be a challenge at first since the set up of this tank was rushed.