Coral Vue Hydros

Anyone get their hands on a wp-10 yet?

dtitus1

• Replies 129
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I heard the 1st ones out might have suction cups so I canceled my order. Then I found a MP10 for $100 locally sooo you guys will have to let me know how the wp10 is.

Yeah for 100 bucks thats a good deal. The suction cups got changed to magnets before the release which caused them to push the date back from what I understand cause of that exact reaction. I'm wondering if one would be enough for my 40 breeder or if I should just go with the bigger one. Really hard to tell since I have no first hand experience to go off of.

Yeah for 100 bucks thats a good deal. The suction cups got changed to magnets before the release which caused them to push the date back from what I understand cause of that exact reaction. I'm wondering if one would be enough for my 40 breeder or if I should just go with the bigger one. Really hard to tell since I have no first hand experience to go off of.

Don't go with the bigger one. I had the wp25 in my 40B but it was too strong imo so a wp10 might be a better bet.

Yah, I went for the mp10 since it has battery backup (as well as a nice price tag). I am paranoid about these things since I leave town a lot.

Don't go with the bigger one. I had the wp25 in my 40B but it was too strong imo so a wp10 might be a better bet.

Heh, I tried the wp25 in my 16G. Sandstorm.

I've been checking around online every few days for reviews but I haven't come across anything yet. Weird because they seem to go from in stock to sold out in a day. Someone has to have one.

A couple guys on my local reef forum have them. So far they like em.

I have seen them as low as $75. At this price its comparable to a koralia. Very tempted.

Very tempted too. I want one for my 10 hex but first I need to know how powerful they are. I was going to get one with the xmas money I got, but due to the lack of reviews I had to pass and bought something else.