Top Shelf Aquatics

ebay member custom acrylic tanks

callmesaul8889

• Replies 76
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Yep, that's John from Advanced Acrylics. Sometimes his communication sucks but tanks are 100% and I guess that's what is important. Definatly post some pics up with you get the tank! ;)

This guy is catching on fast :)

I just received my tank from him last week, and the quality is AWESOME.

I ordered on Nov 10th - the tank was listed as 16" x 20" x 8" high. I had Advance Acrylics modify those dimensions and create a custom frag tank for me that is 24" x 12" x 8" ...

Start to finish, just over two weeks from concept to having it in my hands. Here are pics of the custom frag tank. Notice the rounded corners, I'm no acrylic expert, but that looks nice to my eye.

fragtank01.jpg

fragtank02.jpg

Wow, that does look awesome. Where's the return? Also... if I may ask, what did it run you? Thanks 4 sharing!

The overflow box in the back has a hole drilled for a 1" bulkhead - for a return from the sump, I'm going to use one of these:

lg_25768_FS34720PZ.jpg

callmesaul8889

yeah he's going to picturemail me the progress of my tank, ill post pics... i love that he made my tank the exact dimensions i was looking for!

and i hate eurobracing, so instead of eurobracing, hes using thicker acrylic so it will still be rimless.. awesome stuff

I bought one of his 4.5g pico tanks not too long ago and am in the process of cycling the tank now. I had to do a couple small mods to the tank to get it to where I wanted it to be but have to say that I could not be happier. The build quality is really good.