Coral Vue Hydros

1epauletteshark

1epauletteshark

Hi! This is my first little pico and the only other tank I have is my 17 gallon nano, so I am quite new to reefing and I will need a bit of help with this tank 🙂.

Stocking:

Inverts

2x Small electric blue hermit crabs

3x Sexy shrimp

1x Bumble bee shrimp

1x Pom pom crab

Fish

1x Small yellow clown goby

1x Small pictus blenny

Equipment:

Medium size heater

Hang on the back filter

Thermometer

Day 4

95E0C0CA-36C6-4387-BC07-FF8D86E9705E.jpeg

51CB7DE8-9C74-432A-B55B-8B1EDA95E7BC.jpeg

This tank started with a pretty ugly completely DIY 3.1 gallon tub. This tank was originally a QT until the fish inside passed away.

ADF36C0B-647E-4E23-84BD-B42C356E2D69.jpeg
Little pom pom crab
B5CE36DD-C0FF-4570-8E9D-C38C7C53A963.jpeg
I had added 3 of my sexy shrimp
1AFD8246-7FE3-499C-AC50-0DF6DFCA1901.jpeg
Can you spot the sexy shrimp?

Day 6

45B88B2C-86D4-4995-9761-0A3A526584AF.jpeg

There were only those two little bits of filter media in the filter so I packed if full of some more.

Day 10

I went by the store today and saw this aquarium for 6$ so I picked it up and transferred everything to it and I think it looks pretty nice? 

28AF086E-86D2-486C-8664-9CB765FF2DB5.jpeg

Looking good! 
B715C5B4-E7D2-41B4-A938-20D449B5056C.jpeg

F01CC0FB-21D2-459B-98CA-E2284C26D859.jpeg

I expect to buy the clown goby and the bumble bee shrimp tomorrow.

Here is my little friend called Nico. 

00D4937B-13E8-4FA4-81EC-018D20280FC5.jpeg

Day 11 (Day of posting)

New buddies arrived! 

9234E2E3-6FE1-4581-973C-028F643482F2.jpeg

I had absolutely no idea that bumble bee shrimp were so small! One of my new favorite inverts, if not my favorite 🙂! 
I'm going to need a name suggestion for the new yellow clown goby!
9C9D5072-C196-42F4-AAD6-7411BEE2B01E.jpeg

Side view 

A1FCA321-1323-40F6-BE20-A1308AA61F90.jpeg

Top view