Innovative Marine Aquariums

Total noob in crisis!

Ayorde

Hi everyone! Kind of a long story, but I’ll try to be as brief as possible. Please stay with me! Lol 

i set set up my 37gal tank back in May. Started the tank with 2 clowns, dragon goby, yellow tailed damsel, blue sided fairy wrasse, and a neon dottyback. Not all at the same time. Live rock, live sand. The wrasse was sold to me sick and didn’t make it. Had to get rid of the dottyback because, well, he was a jerk and no one told me! Everyone else has been fine. I added a tang recently. The Tang caught what I and my LFS think is ich. Little white specks all over him. But he was still eating like a champ and swimming just fine. Yesterday, I noticed he had some dark purple/black blotches on him. Weird thing is they were going away and reappearing other places on him within minutes. I’d walk away, check on him 20 minutes later and the blotches would be in totally different spots. I called my LFS and they said it’s probably just a secondary infection from the ich and as long as he was still eating and swimming, not to do anything different. Well today he’s been laying on his side next to a rock almost all day. He came out to eat, but I don’t think he got more than one or two pieces in his mouth. And now my Goby has been laying in his den all day and his color is weird. He came out to eat and swim around a bit, but not as much as usual. I don’t see any spots on him. LFS is closed today, so I’m going to be there as soon as they open tomorrow. Just thought I’d ask here to see if anyone had any opinions. 

All my water parameters have have been perfect, even salinity. 

Also, this may be completely unrelated but I’ve noticed a bunch of little brown logs on top of my sand. I’ll attach a pic, but it’s hard to see. Not sure if it’s some sort of parasite or just someone’s weird poos! Lol 

any help will will be appreciated!

1386AC02-27A1-4C07-AAC9-B0B93240819E.jpeg

435388B1-BEAB-444A-87B7-22644704B694.jpeg