inTank Media Baskets

Quartine/Hospital Reef in the Bathroom

geekreef_05

geekreef_05

I'm gonna do something I have never done before.

The 6 Gallon LifeGuard Aquatics, Amazon order aquarium:

20240525_174434.thumb.jpg.ec35bcc4a2a1597e77b9a83edd0b2571.jpg

Ive been thinking, I now have a good number of fish in my care. If a fish gets a ill, it would be great to have something running. 

Now also... i have a few lbs of liverock in my basement just in a bucket with a powerhead..and i have a number of parts laying around from the old desktop reef days. So i figured. I dont need much more than a tank, heater and powebar. 

Im gonna go for it.

And yes its gonna be in a bathroom cause thats how that conversation with my wife ended. Lol.

This will probably be a relatively short tank journal. Lol. 

• Like 1
  • Haha 2
anizato

initially i thought the table was a pool and the tank was somehow floating on the pool. 🤣

wive's always have the final say! I see it as a win though, you get to have a second tank!! Now she can't say anything about you taking too long in there 😄

Are you expecting to have trouble or are you going to be adding new fish? 

I was thinking you could also put a filter pad in your reef while you set this up so you can have the bacteria ready to go into the hospital when it's finally setup.

I am curious what you will be doing. 

• Thanks 1
geekreef_05
7 hours ago, anizato said:

initially i thought the table was a pool and the tank was somehow floating on the pool. 🤣

wive's always have the final say! I see it as a win though, you get to have a second tank!! Now she can't say anything about you taking too long in there 😄

Are you expecting to have trouble or are you going to be adding new fish? 

I was thinking you could also put a filter pad in your reef while you set this up so you can have the bacteria ready to go into the hospital when it's finally setup.

I am curious what you will be doing.