Coral Vue Hydros

Stocking question for Evo 13.5G

necepticon

necepticon

Hi Everyone, 

I currently have my tank cycling and I've been doing research since I filled it with water. This is my first try at saltwater, and I have always wanted to keep a clownfish but I had been overwhelemed at trying saltwater. But I took the plunge and I'm going for my dream of keeping a clownfish.

My stocking plan;

1x clownfish (must have)

1x clown goby

1x royal gramma

CUC;

3x sexy shrimp

2x Narissus Snails

2x hermit crabs

Corals:

Zoa's

Frogspawn or Grape Coral

Pulsing Xenia

Pipe organ 

Plating Montipora

birdsnest

I crudely mocked it up but I have made a slight change to the aquascape since the mock up (added the archway to the right so the xenia placement might change.)

- is there an order in which to add the inhabitants of the tank so that they can all get along together better?

- can I add more fish? I feel like I might be at max with this plan.

- is the CUC ok? 

Thanks!

IMG_0401.jpg

IMG_0403.jpg

Untitled-Artwork (1).jpg

9 hours ago, necepticon said:

Hi Everyone, 

howdy!

I currently have my tank cycling and I've been doing research since I filled it with water. This is my first try at saltwater, and I have always wanted to keep a clownfish but I had been overwhelemed at trying saltwater. But I took the plunge and I'm going for my dream of keeping a clownfish.

A classic plan!  🙂 Have you encountered any good books or other good research materials of significance so far?  Martin Moe's books by any chance?  (Great starters.)

My stocking plan;

1x clownfish (must have)

1x clown goby

1x royal gramma

Work your way up to that slowly....adding most of the other critters (also slowly) first.   You might decide one one fish is best.  Or two.   Give yourself the chance to decide at each level.

CUC;

3x sexy shrimp

2x Narissus Snails

2x hermit crabs

Classic, but actually incorrect. 😉 

The shrimp are not cleanup crew at all.