Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

Ryan's Salty Crew

ryans.salty.crew

ryans.salty.crew

Hello everyone!

Decided to join and make a nano reef forum in order to keep track of my own tank progression while sharing with everyone. Hopefully I can get some great advice as well as pass some along.So far one of my favorite parts about this hobby is the seemingly endless knowledge that I have to learn and the fact that I have a piece of the ocean in my living room. 

A little bit about myself and my tank: I am new to the salt water community and this is my first saltwater tank. I’m super excited to watch it grow and see how long I can keep it up and healthy. I picked up my tank from my best friend who has had it up and running for many years. He had stripped it clean and just left the live rock in the water for months before I got it from him. I’m fighting the urge to let the tank grow before upgrading...hopefully will be able to last a couple years…I have SO much learning to do.

Social Media: TBT

Tank: Fusion Nano 10 (12” x 15” x 13”)

Light: AI Prime 16HD

Pump: Syncra 0.5 Silent

Wave Maker: Jebao Mini (SLW-10)

Heater: Idk (Controller: Inkbird probe)

ATO:  "Prism ATO" - By ReefBreeders

Rock: Live rock

Sand: CaribSea Seafloor, Special Grade

Filtration: Filter Floss

Fish food: Brine Shrimp, pellets

Coral food: Brine Shrimp, Reef Roids, Red Sea AB+

Fish: 2 clowns (no name) and a cleaner shrimp (Name: “Jacques” from finding nemo)

Clean Up Crew: 3 astrea snails, 2 nassarius snails, 3 hermits

Lighting Schedule: 

Tank pics

C8B04A07-2E35-4071-AFFC-1EF49202C5C2.jpeg

04/2022

• Like 10
ryans.salty.crew
On 4/30/2022 at 8:46 PM, 10g4Me said:

1ml of RedSea AB+ in my 10g

1EB91B6A-1D90-4192-A9FA-3FA18C180954.jpeg

I think the small amount of Dino's that I have loved the RedSea ab+. I won't be using that again anytime soon.

• Like 1
  • 1 month later...
ryans.salty.crew
On 6/11/2022 at 9:00 PM, 10g4Me said: