ReefCleaners.org

9 - 5 Live Feed Tank - Lifegard 7.4

Hasted

9to5template.jpg.fe960585edc0da47889ed5a2dfa9bd8e.jpg

Contest Journal Title

Hey everyone! I decided to dip my busy toe into the 9 to 5 contest. My idea is that the tank will be shown as a live feed in my class for my (and maybe some students') entertainment. How the tank looks outside of frame means NOTHING! All that we will focus on is what I can see with a Wyze cam or two. 

The tank is currently tucked next to my frag tank's sump. Tight quarters so not much viewing anyways!

I am a traveling teacher (no room) so I can't set up a tank in a classroom. This is the next best thing to be able to enjoy my tank while at work. 

Current Full Tank Shot:

Contest Entry Picture:

20211112_061247.thumb.jpg.c2cabc63f6558d300a2fd21abf11c560.jpg

Equipment:

• Lifegard 7.4 Peninsula (side filter)
  • Heater
  • Stock Pump (hope Sicce upgrade works)
  • Wyze Cam + filter
  • Reefbreeders Lumi Pro 8" ?
  • Hydros power strip (C2 controls frag tank)

Livestock:

• TBD

Highlight Links:

• Future

Conclusion, summary, or thanks...

Soon (tm)

Reefin' 9 to 5, Brought to you by:

intanktemplate.jpg.858bfcd66a6d01fbb99cbe6d0beff090.jpg  &  nanoreeftemplate.jpg.4ff4c41570f99dd79c0198de114ce5e1.jpg

• Like 2

Picked up most of the bits I was missing for this build. 

Here's a breakdown of what I can think about. Wall incoming!

Full Equipment for this tank:

- Lifegard 7.4 Side Filter peninsula

Pretty tank with a flaw. They made a hole in the 1st chamber into the display. Makes everything wonky. I plan to plug the hole, but have heard it nearly overflows the display. I have been trying to find a way to snip half the grates on the overflow, but I am scared that I will just shatter it all. We shall see what happens.

- Reef Brite Lumi Lite Pro 8"