Top Shelf Aquatics

Ever add up the total of your order history?

Csalt

adamthefishguy

Heres the thing, if its enough items that you can't quickly do the math in your head, you probably dont want to know the total.

Im sure those dollars brought you a lot of pleasure (and probably some heartache) so it was all worth it.  Go enjoy your tank.

• Like 1
  • Haha 1
CarolinaShoreReef

Yes, as a college student I've put all of my cost history from equipment to water fill ups In an excel sheet. For a 5g nano were at $430 without all the coral I'm looking to get and possibly a light upgrade. I'm doing a total costs video once I'm satisfied with the stocking lol. Hoping to cap off around 7-800. 

I tracked my spending for all of 2017 because there was a period of time that I was unemployed and I wanted to make sure my spending wasn't out of control. 

I spent $1600 on "pets" - I also have a cat, but all I do is buy a bag of food and a bucket of litter once a month. 

I only spent $300 on clothing. Priorities. 

• Like 1
  • Haha 4

NO! 

I did when I start a tank to stay within a budget I set for myself.

When it comes to coral and maintenance supplies, I choose not to because ignorance is bliss?

• Like 1
3 minutes ago, Clown79 said:

NO! 

I did when I start a tank to stay within a budget I set for myself.

When it comes to coral and maintenance supplies, I choose not to because ignorance is bliss?

The maintenance is the cheap part lol. Filter floss, RODI filters and salt isn't bad. It's the, "dang, that skimmer and some new lights would be nice" is what gets you.

It's really not all bad compared to other hobbies. No regrets.

• Like 1
CarolinaShoreReef
49 minutes ago, Csalt said:

The maintenance is the cheap part lol. Filter floss, RODI filters and salt isn't bad. It's the, "dang, that skimmer and some new lights would be nice" is what gets you.

Yep fishing is just as costly for me 

52 minutes ago, Csalt said:

Not here.