Innovative Marine Aquariums

Your Favorite 6 Gallon

krafie

Hello everyone, my name is Kasdyn and I live in Utah. Let's get started. I'm new to fish tanks and I've never had a freshwater tank or a saltwater tank but I moved to Provo and made a friend who has been into reef keeping for a while and he has been helping me out. I fell in love with these tanks after seeing some on Instagram and YouTube and I had to have one. 

After searching for a nice nano aquarium for quiet some time, I finally found one. It was a Fluval Edge. The ad stated that the tank was left in the home when the new owner had moved in. The new owner was asking $45 which I found to be very manageable. I showed up, and to my surprise, this tank was brand spanking new, still had everything in the packaging! I asked him of he would accept $30 and he said yes, so I threw it in the car and I was off. 

While scrolling ads online, I saw some free Red Sea coral pro salt, and while I was there I talked him into giving me a free jug so I could grab some RODI water from the local fish store. I went by Rusty's Reef in Orem and all I can say is wow, absolutely great guy and he had a beautiful shop filled with some nice fish and coral. 

IMG_1718.JPG.thumb.jpeg.0f4a73bbbb6b9ac3b0f06da57494d2bd.jpeg

So after a long day of driving and window shopping, I finally made it home. I took the tank out of the box and set it up so I could water test it. Everything went very well and I am very excited to get some Live Rock and Live Sand into this tank and start cycling. IMG_2171.thumb.JPG.4e159ec0f9edb661e3ff59274db6e6fc.JPGIMG_2173.thumb.JPG.38bdf2c13f150620e7178ba85e24e2f9.JPG

• Like 1

IMG_2174.thumb.JPG.1b3b7776887a1cd1360a36de9f823792.JPG

P.S. I was very lucky because my friend had a pump lying around and offered to let me use it. It is an EcoTech wireless MP10 quiet drive. I am excited to see it working in the tank!

• Like 1