Innovative Marine Aquariums

~Mini Bar~

Chew_Magna

I'm still waiting on delivery of the tank, but I thought I'd run something by you guys and get some input. I'm torn between either getting a small canister filter like the zoo Med 501or turning my spec into a sump. If I do the sump, I'd need help in getting it set up as I have no experience with sumps.

For now all I've decided is that the contents of my spec will go in this. I can't even decide if I want a wall view or a peninsula type view with it. I really want to try the sump idea, but I'd have to find a place to fit it all (very limited space) and I'm not sure if it can be drilled. I'm also thinking of stunners for lighting. If I go that route I'll have to wait for my tax return. Or I can keep my par38 over it. I'd have a ton of wasted light due to the dimensions of the tank.

It can be drilled i bought one of those 3.5 gallon beta tank aswell and drilled it to use as a sump for my edge so it def. could be drilled it would be cool to do different style tope. In each compartment

Ha, I almost bought the 3 gallon one as well to use it as a sump for this one. With the inserts already included its like these were almost designed for sump use.

I have another option as well, what about just using the LR for filtration and leaving it all self contained?I have a couple spare pumps laying around that I could use as power heads.

The tank came in yesterday. I'm actually pretty shocked at the quality. $23 got me a very nice tank. They could easily sell this for $40.

Pics will come, imgur is being stupid and not uploading.

So here we are.

Mcio9.jpg

I think for now I'm going to do a simple setup. Barebottom with two small submersible pumps for flow. I'm crossing my fingers on moving soonish, so after that I can do a more elaborate build with it. I have the next two days off, so plan on seeing more very soon.

You asked for it!

0ZFYT.jpg