Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

Angels in a 10 gallon???

Phish

What kind of angel fish can you put in a 10 gallon?

I want to know the size, temperment, common name, and cost if possible.

Thank you soo much, I really need the help.

Phish: I think that would be cruel to the fish. I think that even the smallest dwarf angels would present a much larger bio load than your 10G tank could take.

So are you saying that a 10 gallon is too small for a... Flame Angel? Or that my tank cant handle one Angelfish. (I will have a strong filter, good cleaning crew, and live rock/sand, will that make it better? If not tell me 'cuz I am a noob)

This is what I wanted. (Dont be too hard on me, plus I was told by someone here that a small angel would work in a 10 gallon.)

For a 10 gallon (I Think this is too much)

1 Flame Back Angel, Brazilian and a Royal Gramma or; 1 Flame Angel and a Royal Gramma

2 Cleaner Shrimp OR; a sally lightfoot crab.

I don’t know what kind of fish are compatible or if they are too big for the tank. (But I heard this would work, please tell me if I am wrong, I dont want to give these beautiful fish a bad home)

i think an angel would require more room than a 10 gallon anyway as they are active swimmers (i think i've never had one personally)

Damn, that makes this whole thing almost worthless, I only really like. Angelfish, Butterfly fish, I know they all love larger tanks but someone told me (here) that ONE would work in a tank this size.

I looked here for nano-reef fish and I only found like 5 fish, and I dont like any of them, are there any exotic fish you can recomend for a Nano-reef 10 gallon? Price is no problem (for the fish, but size is a large problem for the tank) I've got a 40 gallon fresh water, but I dont have enough to make that a salt tank.

If its fish you like, then a nano-reef is not what you want!

DO NOT PUT ANY ANGEL IN A TANK THAT SMALL, IT WILL DIE.........SOONER OR LATER!