inTank Media Baskets

Kylebeano's Shallow LED Overskimmed 15g

Kylebeano

So, im getting some equipment in line for my next tank. Taking it slowly, building up my supplies. So far I have purchased:

Advance Acrylics 20"x16"x11" tank

TallyTank010.jpg

36w Cree DIY LED pendant

TallyTank004.jpg

TallyTank006.jpg

TallyTank007.jpg

Bubble Magus NAC6a Skimmer

TallyTank001.jpg

Koralia Evo 750

TallyTank003.jpg

Ill be building the stand and sump in the next month. Its my first time building a sump, im kinda scared about how its going to turn out :/

The stand will probably be 20"x20"x48" or so. With handles built in along with a simple light tree.

Im psyched for a new tank finally!

• 6 months later...
  • Replies 69
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Just got my return pump in the mail :D

TallyTank003-1.jpg

It's a Tunze Silence 1073.020! And it's smaller than my hand!

TallyTank002-1.jpg

TallyTank001-1.jpg

John from AA should have shipped my tank today, so it'll probably be another week before I can see it. I am so excited to get this thing all set up. I think all I need now is a stand and sump.

I like the lamp shade light.

A nice mod to that shade would be to line the inside of the shade with Mylar. You can get it from the camping section of wal-mart as an emergency blanket (space blanket, safety blanket) for about $2. It's the same material that you see hanging in peoples houses who grow plants indoors.

Just a thought.

Awesome so far, I have that same pump and it works GREAT! Any reason why you have all this nice pricey stuff but no Vortech?

Glad to hear about the pump! Ive only read good things about it. Nothing has been too pricey for me, the skimmer and koralia were sold to me used for $130 shipped & the pump was only $35 shipped. The vortech would be great, but really isnt in my budget right now. Definately down the road though.

I like the lamp shade light.