Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

5.5 Gallon Pico by Dooderino

Dooderino

I have been plugging away at this hobby for nearly 5 months now. I have a BC29 and it is absolutely thriving. I have a Black Ocellaris that has needed a new home for a while. I know some of you might want to scream that a 5.5 is WAY too small for any clown. Well let me tell you that it is temporary. And the clown in question is still very young. I also need to house some of the rock that some of my corals have come on. Some of the rock has corals still on it and it will be nice to spread out my tank. I'm going to go with a wide variety of corals in the end. Rics and Zoas low, acro and monti high. Because of this build I have moved some small pieces of rubble next to my zoas and palys to naturally seed the rubble into frags and then transfer them to the pico.

So here is the progress so far.

PicoDay000101.jpg

AGA 5.5g tank, $13

24"x18" .125" Acrylic sheet, $10

Black spray paint, $2

Silicone, $5

AquaClear 20 HOB filter, $0.00 (laying around from my FW days)

AquaClear 10 PH, $0.00 (laying around from my FW days)

25watt heater, $0.00 (laying around from my FW days)

Current Dual Satellite 12", $85

$110, cheap enough. I was thinking about going with a lot less light but in the end I decided not to limit myself.