Coral Vue Hydros

Clown that won't rub

Brownbearhair

Brownbearhair

So I'm still really New to salt water.I have a 29biocube that has been running for about two or three months now maybe even longer, it is stocked with some coral a few fish and a rose bubble anemone. I also have a beautiful little snowflake clown that the anemone was ment for. Problem is that the clown only chills in the front corner all day and won't even go check the nem out. Is there a truck to getting them to host or is it just a wait and see thing.

Any advice is helpful because I'm really New to saltwater/reef tanks and it is a whole new world to me

vegasgundog

Ya, my clowns go every where but my rose buble tip. Supposedly you can tape a picture of clowns in an anemone to your tank so they can see it and it will teach them to host an anemone. Don't know of anyone who tried it.

So I'm still really New to salt water.I have a 29biocube that has been running for about two or three months now maybe even longer, it is stocked with some coral a few fish and a rose bubble anemone. I also have a beautiful little snowflake clown that the anemone was ment for. Problem is that the clown only chills in the front corner all day and won't even go check the nem out. Is there a truck to getting them to host or is it just a wait and see thing.

Any advice is helpful because I'm really New to saltwater/reef tanks and it is a whole new world to me

It happens, clowns are weird, maybe someday maybe never. My clown hosts a powerhead.

vegasgundog

It happens, clowns are weird, maybe someday maybe never. My clown hosts a powerhead.

In the bc my clowns hosted the korali 425 in the corner. Now in the rsm, they spend most of the time UNDER the Hollywood stunner chalice or somewhere behind the lr. They come out more now to let me know they are hungy.... and go back.