Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

Nosser's 12" Tank

nosser

Thank you to everyone that voted I never thought I had a chance... being punctual is key lol

Full Tank Shot from Oct 09

Voting pictures

_MG_1342-Edit.png

_MG_1338-Edit.png

_MG_1334-Edit-Edit.png

FTS: 03/08/10

FTS: 02/22/10

FTS: 02/08/10

FTS: 01/25/10

FTS: 01/11/10

FTS: 12/28/09

FTS: 12/13/09

FTS: 11/30/09

FTS: 11/16/09

FTS: 11/02/09

FTS: 09/10/09

FTS: 09/25/09

FTS: 10/05/09

FTS: 10/19/09

Hello,

So this is my first attempt at a contest tank. I am in the process of buying a house and my wife is pregnant with my second child so I am looking to keep cost down... or should i say my wife is looking at keeping cost down. Before I was married I had a 12g reef and two 100gal aggressive FOWLRs. I would like to use stuff that I have sitting around and not purchase too much new equipment. I really just want to have an awesome looking tank and hope this contest will help me accomplish this. The tank will sit on my counter which separates the living room from the family room.

Setup:

Tank - 12"Lx12"Wx9"H M.A.D. Tanks custom tank by Erickrm ($75.00)

Light - Current Satellite 2x18 ($0.00)

Fuge Light - DIY or old Picotype light

Pump - MJ900 old used ($0.00)

Skimmer - AquaticLife Internal Mini Protein Skimmer ($47.97)

Heater - Hydor THEO 50 watt ($16.99)

Chiller - Coolworks Ice Probe w/ controller ($149.99)

ATO - Old JBJ ATO with old MJ900 pump ($0.00)

Misc - 1/2 elbow, tubing, bulkhead, thermometer ($35.00)

Back tank cover - DIY 3/8 MDF with a few nails and a lots of glue ($9.23)

Live Sand - 5lb bag Carribean Live Sand only used about 4lbs ($9.99)

Live Rock - 7lbs of Nano Rock from Premium Aquatics($31.43)

Hardware cost: $375.60

Live Stock cost: $247.09

Remaining ($2.91)

Planned Livestock: