inTank Media Baskets

Periette's Reef (14g Biocube)

Periette

Well, I wanted to start a journal of my progress so here goes. I am in the initial stages of cycling - rock just went in last night (25 lbs., yep, of Tonga Fusion from Pacific East Aquaculture). Since I live in Baltimore, shipping was only $15 overnight (yay!) so I'm really happy with the shape and what will become of the coraline/color. It's pretty cool looking. Pics follow further in thread. I am not new to the hobby; however, this is my first attempt at a nano. My previous experience was a 125g SPS reef and a 55g sump/refugium. I had to break it down when I moved to the east coast 2.5 years ago. Naturally, I caught the bug again but since I live on the 3rd floor and am space-strapped, I opted for a nano. So, my story begins...

Here was my initial attempt for a stand. I wanted something that could fit the space and store all of my intended equipment (auto top off, Aquacontroller Jr., auto water changers - from fellow nano-reefer's mod, electrical and so on). The sizing looked good but it was no where near stable enough and I quickly realized this wasn't going to cut it so back to the store it went.

Firststand.jpg