Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

Matteo's College 29g Living Room Piece (CRAZY RAD UPDATE CHECK LAST POST)

Matteo

So here is my 29 gallon currently as is setup! I am a college student and still need my reef junkie fix!

Waiting for more gear to come and more things to DIY!

FTS 4/22/2016

DSC_0007_zpsvdezgwje.jpg

FTS 4/5/2016

20160405_161543_zpsfyzvkfry.jpg

Ain't it ugly!

20160405_162021_zpsesgojped.jpg

Equipment:

Using two CFL 5000k 60 watt Equivalent Bulbs until Monday when my Hydra 26HD comes in.

Aquaticlife T5 Retrofit with 2x V3 Arrays Bluefish Mini Controlled
BRS Screen Cover so my Blenny doesn't leave me.
AC110 which is a massive beast!
300 Watt Aquatop Heater
Tunze 6020 Discreet Power Head
RW-4
Reef Angel Plus (best purchase ever)

Live Stock:
Pair of Premium Snowflake Clowns
One Midas Blenny
One Pygmy Angel

Cleaner Shrimp
CUC

It has been like Christmas this past week!
20160405_161556_zpspd5vzxmi.jpg

As for this grossness, tomorrow I am heading to a buddy of mine with a laser cutter and we are going to basically make an OceanBox type overflow to hold the intake of the AC110, heater, and reef angel stuff so it is all out of the way. I also plan to get a black background because dem wires be tacky!
20160405_161457_zpsv0radsbk.jpg

Other DIY things are to be covering my DIY stand with black fabric and velcro to hide everything. Reef Angel will probably be mounted on the light mount on the right.

Will post pics of progress!

Here are my clowns!
20160405_161519_zpsr3iodyet.jpg
20160331_172136_zps9phzpcbq.jpg

• Replies 59
  • Created
  • Last Reply

My 12inch x 24inch black acrylic sheet came in! Laser Cutting tonight. Basically making a large version of Ocean Boxes AC70 overflow but larger for an ac110 and extra goodies. Will post pictures of build tonight!

20160406_122636_zpslteogchc.jpg

You can do so much with the ac110! :) Any pics of the angel?