Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

Is my anemone healthy?

Hoobahans

Alright, I have been hanging out on this forum for months but just joined today, so I am on a posting blitz, hope it isnt annoying. Anyway, the LFH here keeps a constant stream of pink tip haitian anemones in a 20 gallon tank with less than 60 watts of lighting, and since I have been going to school here a year ago I have seen them wither so I bought one thinking that it would be at least a bit happier in my tank. I have a k-2 viper and the stock dx lighting on the tank for a total of 222 wats and I have been feeding the anemone every other day or so...actually my clownfish brings food to it, but in any case it has been eating well. It looks happy and has stayed in the same place since the day I put it in. I dont want to be over confident because I am new to the hobby and I wanted to check with people who are more experienced to see what they think. I have a HOB fuge and skimmer and I also have the second chamber in the back made into a fuge, so I have pretty stable water with lots of pods eventhough the tank is only a couple months old.

Stats:

Nitrate: Undetectable

Nitrite: Undetectible

Ammonia: Undetectable

pH: 8.4

Alkilinity: "Good" according to my test kit, no real numbers are given

Stock pump and a maxjet 1400 added

Heres the anemone:

Clownfishcrazy1117

It looks bleached, but that may just be from being in the LFS. Keep feeding it and hopefully it will come back. BTW why is your water quality "undetectable"? And you could lower your PH .1 or .2.