Pod Your Reef

I just did it ( pics included)

myaquarium

ok so i took the rock with my shrooms out, had gloves on and a brand new exacto knife and sliced a blue shroom right down the middle. i only did it to 1 cuz its my first time well heres some pics! did i do it right? how does it look? right now its shrivled and stuff i assume thats normal?

2003598169581307565_th.jpg2003508376787857882_th.jpg2003523110255737641_th.jpg2003505449258181879_th.jpg2003572156914723886_th.jpg

i tried to put em in order cant really tell tho

it should be fine, just give it about 2-3 days and the pieces should be attached. next time though, i'd cut just to the side of the center to get a smaller piece just in case it didn't work... the smaller piece would die, but the piece with the mouth/foot should still live. but don't worry about that, because yours should do fine the way they are.

thanks, confidence builder, also this is awsome a whole nother world just opened lol. that dvd with eric borneman was inspiring, i guess i just joined the club lol....

they look great tonight, maybe ill do another come sun or mon

also im picking up BLUE AND WHITE XENIA any one interested in that when i frag it?

oo i didnt frag them , didnt even buy them yet. they are on hold for me, but my friend said they are really fast growerrs like the ones i have so i figure in a week or so id have a new stalk already..... dont wanna get any one excited bbut if they are interested they have two rocks of em i can pik 1 up but shippment guarntee i can not offer

but why not frag n share?

they look great tonight, maybe ill do another come sun or mon

also im picking up BLUE AND WHITE XENIA any one interested in that when i frag it?

I'm interested. Shoot me a return message here or email me @ tempset@gmail.com.

-Tempset

formerly icyuodd/icyoud2

dont waste your time fragging blue shrooms. there like the plauge! give them the proper conditions and they'll spread like wild fire all by themselves :)