Cultivated Reef

My First 10 Gallon Nano, Comments, thoughts & suggestions please.

gupebreedr

Hi Folks,

Well, this is now my second posting on Nano-reef.com. I have to say that I enjoy reading many of the posts and I have learned a great deal from all of you. Thanks for the great site!:)

At this point my Nano is 4 weeks old and all appears well. Will be adding various shroom and pollyps in about 5 to 6 weeks if all goes well. (Waiting for Income tax return check)

I would like to submit this picture for all to view. (Hopefully, I am attaching the pic correctly.) Please don't flame my butt to badly, I'm a newbie. LOL :D

Would love to hear your thoughts, comments and/or suggestions.

Thanks,

Rob

Tampa

Flok you too! :P

nice setup! i see lots of horizontal space for your 'refund corals'. nice placement, it looks bigger than 10g the way you have it spaced. very nice aquascaping, especially so for a small tank. B)

are you throttling back the emperor? or is there a hella current going thru there? 40x!

Hey Tinyreef,

Thanks for the kind words. I assure you, it is a 10 G. During the first two weeks I did have the PF running at full blast but have cut it down by half since I have finished adding the LR. You are right tho, there was a swift current in there.

Rob

Thanks Donna,

It sure helps when you can go and pick out the LR yourself. The company I purchased my LR from gives you a box and tell your to go ahead and grab what you want. I like that idea, this way I can get an idea how pieces will stack up and fit together.

Rob

Great looking tank u have used the space wisely adn keep lots and room while at the same time have rockwork for fish/inverts to takr refuge.

p.s ROCK ON U REEFER :D

Greetings all!