Top Shelf Aquatics

My New 4 day old Aquapod 12

BennettOZ

Hey everyone, after playing with a 2.5 and a 5G tank I am excited to introduce my 12G AP.

I researched the tank pretty well and I just need a few more suggestions...

I have read about what people are putting in the back 4 chambers, but I dont know if people are going from left to right or right to left.

Here is what I have done..

Left to right...

1st Chamber : Minijet 404 and the stock filter pad..

2nd Chamber : Empty

3rd Chamber: Carbon that came with tank..

4th Chamber : The stock pump and my heater. (all glass 100watt heat)

Should I move things around? change stock pump? change stock filter pad? I read about people adding a better Skimmer to it. (the little teeth at top of 1st chamber.)

So I am new to the AP but I love the tank so far.

I dont want to cut away any of the backing to make it so I can add a light back there for Cheato or anything... I was thinking about making a grow box out of a New born clear intake box, adding some live rock, sand and some cheato so the normal lights of the tank light the box. I will drill some holes in it for flow. (just an idea)

Here are a few picture of my tank now.

post-18651-1141957322_thumb.jpg

post-18651-1141957340_thumb.jpg

post-18651-1141957464_thumb.jpg

in 1 i put the filter (cut in half) with charcoal underneath, 2 got my heater and temp probe, 3 empty, and 4 the pump. after 3 months i now have no filter just charcoal in 1, heater and temp probe in 2, nothing in 3 and pump in 4. that works well for me.

Thanks kyle102565, Why did you remove the filter?

Does anyone know about the nano fussion skimmer? is it worth a try?