Innovative Marine Aquariums

Considering a 13.2 G set up

Wild Blue

Hello! To you all, I’m a beginner in all that related to saltwater aquariums. I’m planning a Nano Reef of about 13.2 G (50 liters), 23.6 L X 9.4 W X 13.7 H , inches.

Which in it I’m planning to house a couple off Clownfish with an Anemone a Pulsing Xenia coral and some different kinds off mushrooms and some Turbo Snails as the clean up crew. At least this is the basic concept.

The problem is I don’t know what equipment I need especially what lighting should I use. Will I need Actinic lights? Or only daylight lamps? How many? And so on.

10X to all how will help whit any advice to a saltwater beginner.

I would fist off say to go with the 13.3g. It's a major step up from the 13.2

Steer away from the anemone. All other photosynthetic livestock mentioned is lower-light stuff. To keep an anemone, you'd have to bump that up quite a bit, and even then it's not the best choice of animals for a beginner.

The easiest way out for lighting would be to get 2-36w PCs. One actinic and one daylight. You can get away with one (use a 50/50 bulb), but 2 of them will keep other options open as you get more addicted.

The size of the tank is standard so it is an changeable.

The anemone and Clownfish are to be the “main attraction "of the tank and consist the basis of the tank concept. My aim is to create a setup to house them in the best way in the tank stated above. The rest of the livestock is totally a thought not a must and are only creatures I would like to keep in the tank stated above.

So please help me arrange a setup in the tank stated above to keep in it the anemone and Clownfish in the best suitable way for them.

As I understood from the reply a setup of 2-36w PCs. One actinic and one daylight. Will be all I will need for my tank, did I understand correctly?