Innovative Marine Aquariums

Refugium??? Yea...Nea

JoeyG

Does any body have any exp. with a fuge, or suggestions? I'm pretty new at the hobby,only been nano reef'in it for two months any info on refugiums would help(do they work, how do they work, or maybe just a web. link that could help me on the subject).

Thanks guys!

29 gal, custom canopy 2x65w pc's,300gph whisper PF,106gph PH 260gph PH both maxi-jet,200w heater, 15lb aragonite reef sand, 80lb LR.

Hey Joey,

I'm not saying this to yank yer chain...buuuuuut if you go to the top of the page and hit that search button and type in "refugium" and "fuge" you'll get enough info to keep ya reading for the next week!...lol

By the way I am "pro" or "yea" as you said for the whole refugium thing. If for absolutely nothing more than added water volume to the system...but the benefits far outweigh that as you shall read!..hehehe

After you wade through all that info and you've got some questions then....by all means post away. (plus you can say "I did a search ya pogue an that wasn't in there" ) ;)

Dang, do I feel stupid! I'm pretty new at the whole computer thing. I guess it never crossed my mind to go to search. Well, thanks for the help guys,maybe I'll be back with some real questions.

ThanksB)

being in the wonderful mood that I am in, I will add to this thread, even tho you failed to do the search thing.

I own a 7 gallon bow front and the aquafuge adds 2 1/2 gallons of water to the tank. It is overflowing with caulerpa, has one large turbo somewhere in it and at least 4 sea hares (little bastards just keep multiplying). Tions of pods, mysys and other little critters like mini stars and brittle stars.