Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

2.5 gallon fish?

CmApEs13

Hey i am new to nano-reef.com so hello everyone,

-what kind of fish would be good in my 2.5 gallon AGA?

-i was thinkin something like this

Fish

1 yellow watchman goby or 1 high finned red banned goby

Corals

GSP

orange zoos

various other zoos

various ricordias

xenia

frogspawn

Inverts

1 pistol shrimp with goby i purchase (idk what kind either)

3 cernith snails

3 nass whatever snails

is this a good list for the 2.5 the lighting is 2x10 watt 50% 50/50 and 50% actinic so in all there will be 20 watts maybe more in the future but is this a good fish/coral/invert list for my 2.5 AGA???? suggestions wanted and critique me if i need to make a change(s)

if I were you, I'd go with either a neon goby or a clown goby. There isn't much else that you could stick in there. Most think that pistol/goby combos are fine, because they don't move much, but I'd worry about the bioload.

- how much sand should i put in it like how much pounds and how deep???

mickey85- do u have a thread on ur 2.5??? and how much pounds of LR do u have?? and corals?

http://www.nano-reef.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=69544

the last pictures are about a week old. I have about 3 lbs of Fiji in there. for sand, I have just regular normal pet store white sand that barely covers the bottom (probably 1/4" in most places). Water is kept at 1.023 SG and it stays at about 75-77* 24 hours a day. ATM, I'm running a little charcoal to stabilize the ammonia, and I"m also doing about 10% water changes daily. the reason for this is that I put a small piece of new LR in there to stick some zoos on and it didn't like that, so it's recycling a bit.