inTank Media Baskets

First photos of my 7 gal Minibow

SaltyinNJ

This is my first time posting of pics of my 7 gal Minibow. Finally got a digital camera. How they come out OK. I want to thank Christopher Marks and the members of this great website for getting me interested in nanos and providing the information I needed to get started. The tank is approximately 7 months old. I still have alot to learn but I have not run into any problems (yet!).

Tank specs;

AGA 7 gal Minibow

1 CSL 32 watt Smarlite 50/50

50 watt Ebo Jager heater

Rio 90 powerhead

Aquaclear Mini

7 lbs. of LR

10 lbs. of seeded HD playsand

SG 1.025

Temp 80 F

Inhabitants:

1 False Percula Clown

1 Cleaner shrimp

1 blue hermit

1 red hermit

2 Turbo snails

1 Stomatella snail (hitchhiker)

1 Blue mushroom rock

1 Hammer coral

1 Green Star Polyp (of some type) rock

multiple tube worm hitchhikers

Please feel free to make comments or suggestions. I am not sure what type of coral I would like to add next. In retrospect, I probably would have not gotten the hammer coral. I have not noticed any sweepers or negative effects on the other corals, but I am worried about this in the future. I should have planned better.

Nice looking tank Salty... looks like it's coming along nicely.

Um, well, um.... your "green star polyps"? Are you suuuuuure?

Looks like a galaxia to me.

Maaaaaaannnnnn! I want a 7 bow!zzz

maybe santa can help me out!

Nice looking tank!

I agree with glazer, looks like its gettin pretty big too!

watch out for sweepers

Galaxia?? It was labeled green star polyps. I feel foolish.

I don't know enough yet to identify alot of corals of without directly comparing to a picture. I trusted the LFS's label.

I will make sure to read up on it's care, etc.

Thank you for pointing this out to me.

Hey look on the brite side you probably paid less than what you would have if it was labeled correctly:happy:

besides thats pretty foolish of them, they are the LFS they should know.