Top Shelf Aquatics

Raleigh NC Area

schlisp

I am in Raleigh and just starting my 24 gallon setup. I have always been a freshwater enthusaist. I am open to swaps both fresh and salt.

• 2 weeks later...
Originally posted by tang-itis

Durham here...what have you guys got to trade?

You said " trade " everybody disappeared. I'm a newbie ! What happened ? LOL.

mattgreene22

I think people may just be scratching their head figuring out what they might want to part with...if anything. LOL...who knows. My tank is too new to trade...so I'm just picking up pieces. Hey, anyone know where I could find B-Ionic locally?

Apex here...I personally like shopping at aquatic concepts in Durham off Garrett rd. Nice people, willing to try and order anything you might want. They seem to have the best coral selection in the triangle, and the prices arent too bad. I would try there for the B-Ionic. If not, i think there is a new shop that opened this year in downtown raleigh.

oh yeah, if you are just starting to set things up, check with chad at reefscience.com ... he's in apex and might do frag packs to get you started.

schlisp, glad you started this thread. I had no idea there were so many from the Raleigh area on Nanoreef, North Raleigh myself. I'm in the same boat as Mattgreene, fairly new 30g Oceanic. So I have nothing to trade, but good to have some local contacts for frag swaps in the future. As far as where I shop, Fish world on capital, Animal world in WF, Fish pros, and for really oddball stuff I go to Aquatica in Clayton.

I've been hearing a lot about Aquatic Concepts, may try them this weekend.

with this many people in the area, maybe some frag swapping could take place when everyone gets their tanks up. Between fishfreak and kicbak alone there are some nice frags running around.