Cultivated Reef

How Long Have You Been Reef'n'?

Glenn

I had my 40 for almost 2 years, and have had my current reef since April, 2002. I started caring for a 125 reef at the LFS I worked at about 6 months before I started my original reef. Total, I have about 3 years of experience.

and as far as I can remember back I've had aquariums, I got my first saltwater set up around 1984, I've kept and bred African Cichlids, SA Cichlids, show guppies, betta, and Killie fish.

been in to reef scince i was 1 and kept on having them so, i'v been reefing for about 15 years now. also have kept freshwater tropical planted tanks for 10 years.

I have had freshwater for 3 years and when I found this site about 2 weeks ago I started to get the itch for a reef so I now have a tank with 10 lbs LR and 20 LS cycling so a total of about 0 experience =)

wayyyyyyyy tooo long......

I' ll hit 7 years in a few weeks fer reefs.

FW, Turtles and herps since I was 8

since my math aparently isnt so good......(inside joke from the 3000 post thread :D )

as of 11/4/o2 Im 26........ minus 7, minus 8, plus 2 for the mid 20's when I was delirious with kegers on the brain dissorder..... divided by 2, carry the one...... ( or the "I") that equals a combined total of......

+ school......

???

damn it... stupid pen is out of ink....

ok adding

adding

adding..

divide .... square root......

I have been into SW for exactly.....

60,484.5 minutes.....and counting...

I have been keeping all different types of aquariums for approximately 563,472,000 seconds, however I have been into reefs for only about 15,552,000 seconds. A mere 2.76% of my total aquarium experience is in reefs. HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAVE!!!

My birthday is right around the corner, I"ll be 1,008,752,000 seconds old. Yep, Finally made it to the billion mark. Maybe I should feel old, but I'm still going to try and get my girlfriend to go for 8.3066239 squared.