inTank Media Baskets

My new modded nano cube dx

nme

Hey guys im new to the fourms and nano reefs. In fact im new to salt water aquaria in general. I was at the local pet store looking around and i came across a nano cube with a full on reef. I was instantly in love.I used to think that the only way to get into salt water was to start a fish tank the sive of a buick and take out a second home loan. I started doing so research online and found this website. It was a wonderful source of information when i was looking into buying a nano tank. I looked at what some of you have done to your cubes and decided that i wanted to add another bulb for the coral and add a fuge light. I added a 3rd 24w 10k pc bulb, a 13w cf for the fuge, and a 5 led row of moonlights. I fit all the ballasts into the hood with a little help from my dremel. I finally filled it and added live rock today and this is the result. Please let me know what you think.

Ill post some better photos later as well.

Thanks for being part of this great forum guys.

Here is another photo of the tank after it cleared up a bit. Also a photo of the hood without the lights on. You can see the 2 ballasts in the corners.

i got the moonlight from some guy on ebay. apparently he makes them and sells them. Its pretty good quality for a home made moonlight. Came with a detachable adapter and all ill give you his ebay id if youd like.

Originally posted by nme

i got the moonlight from some guy on ebay. apparently he makes them and sells them. Its pretty good quality for a home made moonlight. Came with a detachable adapter and all ill give you his ebay id if youd like.

Yes post a link to his stuff on e-bay...

looks sweet to me. i would have gone with a 50/50 bulb though, or a full actinic. IMO the deeper blue looks cool, but i still think your tank looks better than mine!!!

Originally posted by dymaxiun

Yes post a link to his stuff on e-bay...