inTank Media Baskets

AB+ Coral Food

geekreef_05

geekreef_05

Anyone have experience with this? 

Using it regularly? 

Ispacer.png

mitten_reef

I love the stuff - pretty much the only food supplement I used for a long time.  however, I also started using the brightwell aquatics Restor regularly.   Now, just like the guy in the video, I dont know how much it helps, but both sure aren't hurting my tank 😂

My tank is known to be perpetually "low nutrient", not via testing but via algae-on-glass observation.  I can go weeks without losing visibility, needing to scrape the glass.  If your tank always has algae issue, i'd be cautious on how, rather how much, you use it.  

• Thanks 1
Airedale.Reef

I’ve been using ab+ weekly for roughly two years. I’ll add it after each water change, and apart from feeding the coral, It was always satisfying watching that neon green juice flow through the tank. 

Only real downside for me was that it had to be refrigerated. Not a deal breaker by any means but just some added steps. 

I also supplement with reef roids and have had good success with growth.  I’ll continue to use both on the 30g. 

• Agree 1
  • Thanks 1
mitten_reef
6 hours ago, Airedale.Reef said:

I’ve been using ab+ weekly for roughly two years. I’ll add it after each water change, and apart from feeding the coral, It was always satisfying watching that neon green juice flow through the tank. 

Only real downside for me was that it had to be refrigerated. Not a deal breaker by any means but just some added steps. 

I also supplement with reef roids and have had good success with growth.  I’ll continue to use both on the 30g.