Cultivated Reef

Help stocking 29 gal

fishlove

I am starting up a 29 gallon nano-reef.  I "rescued" a yellowtail damsel and a coral beauty angel from another person before their aquarium took a dive.  First of all, I do want to say that I am a newb at saltwater and reefing but have extensive experience with freshwater aquariums (namely Blackwater Biotopes and African Cichlids, but others as well).  I currently have the two above mentioned fish in separate qt tanks but would like to put them in together in the standard 29 gal. 

I have been doing research and learning all that I can about saltwater and reefs for the past two years (but as of yet) still have no hands on experience.  I have managed to keep the two fish alive now for 2 months.  I am currently saving for a 160 gallon with Sump System but I believe it will be another year or two before that becomes a reality.  Until then, I thought I might get my feet wet and have some hands on experience with a nano-reef.

As stated, I currently have 1 Yellowtail Damsel (which I understand can be aggressive and territorial) and a Coral Beauty Angel.  What other fish can I add to the mix (if any) and what are some good recomendations for corals that a newbie might learn with and have some success with?  I do intend to move them to the larger setup (whenever that may be).  I do not want to overstock this 29 gallon however.  I just want to get my hands wet and learn first.  I care more about the success of the tank and the overall stress levels and comfort of the inhabitants rather than any particular look.

I will be running a Sicce Whale 200 Canister Filter, an AquaMaxx Bullet-2 Skimmer, a CPR Aquatics Small Aquafuge 2, 2 - Current USA E-flux 660 wave pumps, and a Current USA Orbit Marine 24-36" light (I believe these are only rated, for softies, LPS and low light SPS).