Innovative Marine Aquariums

PLEASE TAKE MY SURVEY

JJC

3D Printed Coral and Acoustic Enrichment to Aid in Coral Reef Restoration
I am currently a sophomore in high school and am enrolled in a college level science research course. I was planning a research project for this summer(2020), but due to the circumstances, the project is not feasible. My project was to test if 3D printed coral and the use of acoustic enrichment enhanced coral reef restoration. I planned on setting up an experiment in a real environment in Mexico(I will obtain permits as needed). Due to the circumstances with COVID-19, I hoping to gain more background knowledge that could be useful for my research and experiment next year. This survey is to help me obtain some background knowledge and feedback on my methodology. Participation in this survey is completely voluntary.

https://forms.gle/TV8PssatM7xgo1ry6

I'm pretty sure 3D printed coral isn't actually CORAL, just something for the corals to grow on. Can't imagine anyone can 3D print a living animal.

This isn't a very good format for you to get information in. You need to be directly contacting experts in the field, not just hoping someone like that trips over the survey. You're asking some fairly specific questions that the layperson is just not going to have good advice on. People who keep reef tanks are not generally also experts in wild reef restoration. 

That being said, some questions for you: 

What's your control? Are you going to have another area of printed coral frames without the speakers, and an area with speakers but no coral frames? 

How big do you expect each experimental area to be? Something the size of a basketball won't be enough of a sample to give you much.