ReefCleaners.org

Excuse me, what the heck are these??

MuddyPeaks

Hello! I'm fairly new to reefing, just made my first year this month, and I have a 10g and 5g that I have recently been finding worms in 

http://imgur.com/gallery/uOv3Vrx (edit: pls scroll down after the video. I am asking for two IDs here of worms) 

And what I initially thought was the Tigger pods I had added about a month or so back...but now am suspicious of being brown flat worms 😕 ((bec I was looking thru critter guide for the worms and found these matched my little guys instead)) 

Does anyone know what the worms are and confirm or not about the brown flat worms? 

Also, if they are bad, how do I get rid of them? 

Definitely not a flatworm.

Looks like a bobbit worm to me - they can get pretty huge and will eat even fish. I'd remove it with either long tweezers/forceps or a trap.

14 minutes ago, Break said:

Definitely not a flatworm.

Looks like a bobbit worm to me - they can get pretty huge and will eat even fish. I'd remove it with either long tweezers/forceps or a trap.

Wait just so Im sure there's not a misunderstanding about the two different creatures I'm trying to confirm IDs for 

You're saying these are not brown flatworms, is that correct? 

Also oof if you're right about it being a Bobbitt I feel like I've got a big problem on my hands bc it's not just one or two..it's a bunch of little ones all over 😬 

IMG_20200718_150615.jpg

11 minutes ago, MuddyPeaks said:

Wait just so Im sure there's not a misunderstanding about the two different creatures I'm trying to confirm IDs for 

You're saying these are not brown flatworms, is that correct? 

Also oof if you're right about it being a Bobbitt I feel like I've got a big problem on my hands bc it's not just one or two..it's a bunch of little ones all over 😬 

IMG_20200718_150615.jpg