Top Shelf Aquatics

Hello my name is - nePTuNe!

NepTuNe-UsD

Aloha fellow RëFers!

Some of you might know me as UsD-ToTN in the aquarist chat room. Same guy, different agenda. Well its good to finally be a member of this site (thanks to Printerdown01 & his lovely GF). I am completely new to this hobby and have only had my tank (which happens to be my first) since Aug 1st! The live rock, half of the substrate, fish, and very few of the corals were purchased from an existing tank. Which eliminated the need for cycling. Since then I have added 8 corals, live sand, and changed all of the equipment. Here is a little about my tiny slice of saltwater pie...

20 G all glass no-name brand tank

2 x 55 watt PC lights from realux

2 powerheads: rio & penguin

CPR bakpak 2RëF (because clean water.. is fun water)

combination bubble catcher & surface skimmer for bakpak

Visitherm 100 watt heater (it aint the best but it works)

2 broken shards of glass used as a poor excuse for a tank cover

3'' of mixed live sand and crushed coral

35-40 lbs of fuji live rock

various corals, inverts, and fish

and a whole lot of lovin

If you have any questions or comments about the tank feel free to ask, comment, or a combination of the two.

;) .

If that last picture just didnt cut it for you... here is a closer look.

This pic was taken a week ago and looks more like what it does now, aside from some relocation of rock and coral, removal of fish to bigger tank, and other crazy nuances. Enjoy.

No worries bro.

I figured that by adding the part in my last message that says... "aside from some relocation of rock and coral, removal of fish to bigger tank.." that it would prevent the animal rights activists from lecturing me on the tang in my 20. But I guess I was wrong. Anyways.. please read carefully. The whole removal of fish to a bigger tank kind of sums it up. Thanks.