Pod Your Reef

Impulse Buy

Jobet

First off, let me apologize to everybody because this isn't my style. Typically I will research a forum and try to find the answers before posting for help.  Im new to saltwater and reef tanks. I've had freshwater tanks before. With that said, ive done alot of research online watching and learning from channels such as fishofhex, milehighreefers, etc.

My intention was to continue researching and saving money to help better prepare myself for maintaining a triple digit (sized) reef tank down the road. 

Now that you have a lil background on me and my intentions,  I came across a 29 gallon used nano tank setup that someone wants to get rid of.  I'm very interested in getting my feet wet with this set up however I'm a bit nervous because it appears to already be stocked.   I haven't seen it in person yet however i have every intention of purchasing it and getting the quality of the tank back up to par.  

My concern is the fact that there are living creatures already in the tank.   What approach would you folks take? First things to consider? Steps to ensure? An RO/DI unit, and skimmer come to mind immediately but to be honest,  i havent done much research on nanos yet.

I feel like my back is against the wall while attempting to transport and save this tank.   

Im open to purchasing anything and everything needed for a successful relocation of the tank. 

Again, my apologizes, this isn't my style, i prefer to research on my own timeline but time is very limited in this situation.   THANKS IN ADVANCE for any and all input.  I look forward to being part of this forum. 

If anyone wants to keyboard bash me for doing this on a whim, pleae save it.  This tank doesn't appear to be in good shape and id like to try to save it while starting small in this awesome hobby. 

20180424_140047.jpg

Screenshot_20180424-135254.jpg

looks like you will have to do a lot of cleaning on it but a decent deal for tank and stand.