Cultivated Reef

BioCube 14 (Possible LED retrofit?)

ConnorKessler

ConnorKessler

Hi all, I am a newbie to reefing and I have a thread going in the beginner forum where I addressed some concerns regarding my biocube 14 lights heating the water to stupid high levels.

I was looking around for suggestions on possible LED retrofits for the biocube 14 hood that are easy to install and wont break my rather tight broke-ass-college-kid budget.

I was quickly referred here!

Sorry if this is the wrong way to go about figuring this out. I'm new here.

Thanks for any advice or quotes or anything! I will take any information into consideration :)

AS A SIDE NOTE:

I should mention, since I am new to reefing, I am not going all-out on corals. Probably only softies at first. Such as zoas and mushrooms. Not sure if this will affect the pricing regarding what type of lights I am offered.

Thanks again!

Hi all, I am a newbie to reefing and I have a thread going in the beginner forum where I addressed some concerns regarding my biocube 14 lights heating the water to stupid high levels.

I was looking around for suggestions on possible LED retrofits for the biocube 14 hood that are easy to install and wont break my rather tight broke-ass-college-kid budget.

I was quickly referred here!

Sorry if this is the wrong way to go about figuring this out. I'm new here.

Thanks for any advice or quotes or anything! I will take any information into consideration :)

AS A SIDE NOTE:

I should mention, since I am new to reefing, I am not going all-out on corals. Probably only softies at first. Such as zoas and mushrooms. Not sure if this will affect the pricing regarding what type of lights I am offered.

Thanks again!

I have a RETRO for this size Biocube for $245 and includes the following.

The kit includes :
Kit is 95% finished for you. You simply need to strip the hood, mount new heatsink and power cables and then turn on.
-Dave