inTank Media Baskets

Reef Octopus Bh-90 = Awesome

FISK87

Don't bother reading this review, just buy the skimmer if you've been thinking about it..

Easy to assemble, pretty quiet, easy to clean, efficient skimmer.

Very good skimmer for the price point (I paid 160 for mine new on ebay)..

I've had it on the tank (36 g) for a week, it broke in after about 48 hours and it removed a ton of crud.. Very impressed. I've never used a hang on skimmer before. Once it broke in there are no micro bubbles..all in all, it does the job..skimmate is a LITTLE wet (more watery than sludgy)..who cares, its getting the crap out.. I MUCH prefer this design to the bh1000.. Would recommend it to anyone

• 2 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...

Why do you prefer this design over the BH1000? I didnt know this model existed until I read your review. Currently it looks like BRS is out of stock on BH90. I was planning on getting the BH1000 when I get the cash but now I wonder if this one is better. They both look like they have external pumps, usually BRS has a rotating image but not on this product.