Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

Bowsers First 8g

Bowser

Hi, my name is Jack, Im currently a freshman in college and because of college i was forced to shut down my very first tank, which was a 10 gallon standard with a false wall and a HOB ref.

10g- 70 watt Metal Halide from fishneedit.com it was stocked with a Royal Gramma cleaner shrimp and a pistol shrimp along with a YWG. The tank started going downhill slowly with the invasion of a certain Macro Algae (name unknown) it over ran my tank and i decided if i was going to restart a tank i was going to start completely fresh.

5g bathroom pico- During the prime of the 10g i decided i would start a small AIO bathroom pico, it had a custom false wall with 3 chambers, also the false wall had a built in rock wall. It was stocked with a blue damsel and 2 sexy shrimp that soon disappeared. Also had a few corals, a few mushrooms and GSP.

Also during my senior year i was enrolled in Aquatic Science which was the easiest class seeing that i knew more about aquatic life than my teacher did. Anyways, in this class each table was assigned a 20g high that we would stock with life from a field trip to Galveston. I decided to wait and refused to put any of those ugly bland fish in my tank. I later decided with my group that it would be either an eel or a Mantis Shrimp. We later decided it would be a bad idea to get the shrimp because it could shatter the glass in a single punch, especially since the tank is our in the open we figured a lot of people would be messing with it and didnt want it to split someones finger nail. We got a baby Snowflake Eel. I then showed up with some Zoa's and a Coralife PC and acclimated them. I later was told that we could not add coral because my teacher found out that they can kill a man in an hour. At the end of the year i took Enis the Eel to my cousins, and he is now living in the Sump of his 90g.

Thats enough of my back story.