Top Shelf Aquatics

good set up for a nano tank

lindubz

I am brand new to salt water tanks, let alone salt water nano tanks. But I really love projects that have to do with animals of all kinds and I love the ocean and I love to research everything in the ocean. Anyway, I think that I have came up with a good plan for my very small reef tank but I would love your input. Ok so here it goes, it is an 8 gallon acrylic tank with a built in filter and sponge filter hidden by several pounds of live rock, it has a 25 watt heater keeping the tank between 75-78 degrees, LED lighting, 2 inches of live sand, salinity of 1.024, pH of 8.2, reef accelerator supplement with calcium, iodine, strontium and magnesium. I would love to put 2 Nassarius snails, 1 dwarf red tip hermit crab, 1 bumble bee shrimp, 1 black barred convict goby, 2 shaving brush plants and some SMALL caulastrea coral into the tank over time. What do you think? Nothing that I named other than the plants and coral get over 1 and 1/2 inches big = 4.5 inches of living creatures (not including the coral or plants) and everything should get along from what I've researched. Please give me your input and suggestions into detail as I am new to this.