inTank Media Baskets

Carpet Anemone Help

hypersnyper694788

hypersnyper694788

Remember im a noob.

So what i thought was some sort of large mushroom is actually a carpet anemone. This explains all my missing fish. This bastard has eaten a yasha, high fin, 2 orange lined cardinals this week and a two spot sand sifter today. I hate this thing and can't seem to be able to get his foot to detach from the rock. I need any tricks or ideas of how to get him out of my tank.

527A6B85-A89D-4DC7-8394-CBF5634F5D74-2719-000003353CD734DD.jpg

7083588B-3CA1-4371-938E-383D9364573C-2719-0000033556D3DA12.jpg

IMG_2914.jpg

oh and apparently before i bought the tank he had eaten 2 yasha's and a small black tang. This is now a very very expensive anemone.

I have had good luck in the past using an ice cube touched on the base of the anemone to get it to release from rockwork

FWIW where are you located at?

cause if you are close to South Florida I will buy that maxi mini off of you when you get him outta the tank

hypersnyper694788

well this thing is 5-6" when its open, or just ate an expensive fish. I see small ones online, 1-3 inches, for $35. I dunno make me an offer.

hypersnyper694788

Well i have tried every trick that i have heard of. I pointed a powerhead at it, I used ice, i squirted it with RO. This thing is impossible. It's stuck so far under the rock his foot is impossible to get at (see pic). I really don't know what to do.

CDC2C2E3-1F58-479C-A10C-DD9A87FB07E6-462-00000078E3506651.jpg

I'm just kind bro! I can't put that eating nem in my tank! Are you crazy! Lol it's all yours!

LOL, I have a fiji yellow belly damsel in my tank that my wife picked out because "she liked the pretty colors" thats a total bastard, he bited my hand when I am in there fixing corals the crabs or snails knocked over that I am hoping this nem will eat LOL