inTank Media Baskets

im a noob so you better run

XxSKxX

hey everyone im Duncan :)

i have a 30 gallon and a 15 gallon tank and im not sure what tank will be marine yet so if you think it should be one of them just say :P

so iv been floting around the idea if marine tank's ever since i saw something in a magazine about dragonets(i know im not getting these :P ) and after looking into them i knew i wasnt going to get some. but i still want a marine tank so i can get a firefish because i think they look epic :3

anyway the main issue is the price of live rock for me and after some internet time i think i found i way to make it cheaper :/ think

am i right that i can use like 70% dry rock and 30% live rock and it will be fine? and just take a bit longer right? :s (i really dont mind waiting because the more a wait, the more money i will have to spend on the tank :P )

so yeah any help will be appreciated :)

nor_cal_nano

i have a 30 gallon and a 15 gallon tank and im not sure what tank will be marine yet so if you think it should be one of them just say :P

WHAT ARE THE DIMENSIONS? IS THIS A REEF TANK? WHAT DO YOU WANT TO KEEP.

so iv been floting around the idea if marine tank's ever since i saw something in a magazine about dragonets(i know im not getting these :P ) and after looking into them i knew i wasnt going to get some. but i still want a marine tank so i can get a firefish because i think they look epic :3

FIREFISH TEND TO BE VERY SHY. HIDING A LOT OF THE TIME FROM WHAT I HEAR. THEY ARE ALSO VERY LIKELY TO JUMP SO OPEN TOP ISN'T REALLY AN OPTION

anyway the main issue is the price of live rock for me and after some internet time i think i found i way to make it cheaper :/ think

am i right that i can use like 70% dry rock and 30% live rock and it will be fine? and just take a bit longer right? :s (i really dont mind waiting because the more a wait, the more money i will have to spend on the tank :P )