SaltCritters.com

Will you check my buckpuck wiring? (I'm a noob to this)

Bongo Shrimp

Bongo Shrimp

I'm adding two colors of LEDs to my fixture. Both will be separately controllable with pots and both have their own buck puck. However both buck pucks will be connected to the same power supply. I made this diagram of one circuit to be sure I do it right. Just imagine an identical one also connected to the power supply with the VIN+ VIN-.

I really have no idea what I'm doing and this diagram is my understanding from looking around and reading.

I used these threads to help:

http://www.nano-reef.com/forums/index.php?...p;hl=led+wiring

http://www.nano-reef.com/forums/index.php?...p;hl=led+wiring

6aa04c6c.png

I just don't want to fry the LEDs or do anything else wrong :). Again I'm not savvy with this stuff yet.

Anyone? I really don't want to shock myself or fry anything.

First off, keep wiring simple. Not necessary but I would keep all negatives black and positive from main power source red. Any additional positives make different colors. As stated not necessary but more organized and easier to follow as person playing with a bunch of wires. Just basic electrician operating procedure.

I haven't wired led lighting before but have installed a sprinkler system in my yard and I can tell you that it it wrong based on your diagram. Put it this way. Everything must run in circuit. What does that mean? Negative terminal from buck puck must go to negative terminal on puck then to next negative terminal on each subsequent LED fixture. The positives must be run same way. From positive to positive to positive and so on.