Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

Tear drop = murder then uh oh

Sincere

Hello all well I am a noob here but lurked for a while seeing all these nice designer clowns and seeing what is all involved in breeding clowns. Well I purchased a "lady" today that looks like she means business. What do you think!?

DSC_2784-2.jpg

DSC_2799.jpg

DSC_2798.jpg

$175 :o ouch People I bough her from stated she is was part of a pair but the male was already sold. Apparently the guy is/was good friends with the gentleman that "created" them by the name of Christo.

$175 :o ouch People I bough her from stated she is was part of a pair but the male was already sold. Apparently the guy is/was good friends with the gentleman that "created" them by the name of Christo.

christoclowns?

he has a couple breeding threads here i think..

That is correct Christo's Clowns. Happened to come across it on Craigslist when searching for a 75gallon + tank. I saw female Christo Clown "helmet head" and had to go and take a look.

Nice clown, but 175 for a single is a bit steep. Got my pair for 250. The female has a tear drop marking as well, although I'm not too sure on the source though. Yours should look great once all the black fills in. Mine were almost all black until I introduced a magnifica anemone to the tank and now they are all orange again.

clownin.jpg

clowns-1.jpg

if she was laying previously, then the price is worth it. she does look mean though. hehe

I am not sure if she laid before or not. She is probably 2-2.5" shes huge compared to the little clown in there now. However since I put her in little "guy" will not leave her side and twitches away lol. She does look like she will anem jack someone.

Dang!

i think i saw a picture of her on "oceans most wanted"

i guess she robbed some wealthy fish's nem and killed the long time maid (by the name of Porce Lain Crabus) for no apparent reason.