ReefCleaners.org

College!

realhiphop

What size tanks does everyone who is in college have?

Since there are several moves, does anyone suggest getting a 10 over a 20, or does it not make a huge difference?

i think 20 gallon is just way 2 big if u haev 2 move it a few times a year...just need coolers the styrofoam ones or buckets. What college are u going 2 go 2?

when I was a sophomore I had a little tiny fresh water tank, maybe a gallon. I had a couple of fish in it and it was a source of much peace and tranquility until one of my fraternity brothers ordered a pledge to guzzle the tank or guzzle XXXX (don't need the trouble from chris so I will let you figure it out) water. A sad moment to say the least but the other option was horrific. Needless to say, that was my last foray into fish keeping until after I graduated.

Don't go over 6 gallons. You will be moving ALOT, and anything over that would be a pain, I think. I had a 3 gallon and that was easy. Just pick it up and move it.

A buddy of mine has a 20 that he had through college and that thing is a nightmare to move.

And definitly watch out for drunk people. College parties are a salt water aquarium's worst nightmare. The 20 gallon I mentioned got a beer poured into it. Killed everything in it.

Originally posted by Korbin

And definitly watch out for drunk people.   College parties are a salt water aquarium's worst nightmare.  The 20 gallon I mentioned got a beer poured into it.   Killed everything in it.

see my post elsewhere about frat brothers and fish eating.

i'm in college and i HAD a five, now i have a new 20. I'm dreading having to move it, but hopefully i'll be in this place for a year or two. I don't move as often as a lot of college kids