ReefCleaners.org

Reef Cleaners Awesome

jestep

I went and bought one of the reef cleaners packages for a nano tank about a week ago. After seeing the prices at local fish stores, I decided to try what they have for snails. I always try to stay local, but the price for cleanup crews was such a difference, even including shipping that I though I would give them a try.

So, I ordered a 20 gallon cleanup crew for my 28g nano. Their site stated the 20g was a strong crew for a 30 gallon, which sounded suitable enough for me. $19 including shipping was certainly worth the risk for:

20 Dwarf Ceriths, 7 Nassarius, 8 Florida Ceriths,5 Nerites.

That old saying of under promise over deliver just didn't apply. I got significant extras of every snail, like 50% to double, and then we get to the dwarf ceriths. I'm not an expert on snail quantities but I tried to count them. My 20 dwarf ceriths was more like 200! I'm not sure on the exact number so I'm estimating, but I lost count at about 150, and I wasn't even close to finished. There were a few casualties from shipping, but I mean literally a few.

Anyway, I have to give reef cleaners the highest recommendation possible. My package got to me in 2 days, I received grossly more that I was possibly expecting, and saved a lot over local shops, and I have some good ones. I traded several emails with one of the owners, and I am extremely satisfied with what I received and the fact that a human is actually caring about their product. I haven't had much experience with online saltwater dealers but have a lot with freshwater, and this company is as good as any I've ever seen.

Here's a quick snapshot of what "20" ceriths look like in a nano tank (note this is about 10 - 15% of the entire bottom of the tank, and about 1/2 the snails).

IMG_1994_1024.jpg

NicholasTraina@yahoo.com

That's pretty sick... As soon as my tank is up and running I'm gonna have to check out this elusive "John" and his website.

• 2 weeks later...